Important dates for STP 2021 applicants

Last Updated: 5th January 2021

Deadlines for applicants to be aware of, for the different stages of recruitment to the Scientist Training Programme 2021

Status STP Direct entry STP In-service
Applications open Monday 25th January 2021 at 11:00am Monday 25th January 2021 at 11:00am
Applications close Monday 22nd February 2021 at 4:00pm Friday 26th February 2021 at 4:00pm
Deadline for Situational Judgement Tests (SJT) additional time request, as defined by the Equality and Diversity Act 2010. Wednesday 17th February 2021 at 4:00pm Not applicable
Situational Judgement Tests (SJT) submission deadline Wednesday 24th February 2021 at 4:00pm Applications to employers by
Friday 30th April 2021
Shortlisting of applications 8th – 29th March 2021
Sub preference opens Monday 12th April 2021 at 11:00am
Sub preference closes Monday 19th April 2021 at 4:00pm
Interviews Monday 10th May 2021 onwards
Allocations confirmed by Friday 25th June 2021
Employer pre-employment checks July – August 2021