New divisional meetings for STP trainees & training officers, experiencing training issues due to COVID-19

In response to many queries regarding difficulty in accessing parts of the training for STP due to COVID-19, we thought it would be a good idea to set up some interactive meetings.  Training officers or trainees could discuss their concerns with others from their specialism, discuss solutions and promote any examples of good practice and online/virtual ideas to cover some of the competencies. We also hope to encourage networking, supporting some newer or more isolated training officers who could benefit from the experience of others, in responding to these challenges.

The meetings will take place on Microsoft Teams and will last approximately 2 hours. If you wish to take part in the meeting for your specific area, please complete the online form via the relevant link below. Each meeting will have a maximum of 100 places.

Date Time Specialism area
Tuesday 24th November 2020 1 – 3pm Infection Sciences – Click here to sign up
Thursday 26th November 2020 10am – 12pm Cardiac, Vascular, Respiratory & Sleep Sciences – Click here to sign up
Friday 27th November 2020 1 – 3pm Clinical Engineering – Click here to sign up
Wednesday 2nd December 2020 1 – 3pm Genomics Sciences – Click here to sign up
Thursday 3rd December 2020 1 – 3pm Neurosensory Sciences – Click here to sign up
Friday 4th December 2020 1 – 3pm Medical Physics – Click here to sign up
Tuesday 8th December 2020 1 – 3pm Blood Sciences – Click here to sign up
Wednesday 9th December 2020 1 – 3pm Cellular Sciences – Click here to sign up
Thursday 10th December 2020 10am – 12pm Informatics – Click here to sign up
Friday 11th December 2020 1 – 3pm Clinical Pharmaceutical Sciences – Click here to sign up