For the delivery of the DClinSci, MAHSE consists of:

  • The University of Manchester
  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • The University of Liverpool

The DClinSci is awarded by the individual university responsible for the learner’s scientific specialism.

Life Sciences 

Manchester Metropolitan University

  • Haematology
  • Molecular Pathology of Acquired Disease
  • Reproductive Science

University of Manchester

  • Analytical Toxicology
  • Clinical Biochemistry
  • Clinical Immunogenetics
  • Genetics
  • Histocompatibility and Immunogenetics
  • Microbiology
  • Molecular Pathology of Infection
  • Virology

Physiological Sciences 

Aston University

  • Ophthalmic and Vision Sciences

Manchester Metropolitan University

  • Cardiac Science
  • Neurophysiology
  • Respiratory and Sleep Physiology
  • Vascular Science

University of Manchester

  • Audiological Science
  • Gastrointestinal and Urological Sciences

Physical Sciences

University of Liverpool

  • Clinical Biomedical Engineering
  • Medical Physics

Clinical Bioinformatics

University of Manchester

  • Genomics
  • Physical Sciences
  • Health Informatics