Fellows for 2024

The successful candidates for this years Fellowship programme.


This years successful candidates, associated Trusts and Healthcare Science specialties are as follows.

Innovation Fellows

  • Dr Hatim Yusufali Ebrahim, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust, England – Molecular Genetics
  • Dr Mark Hajjawi, York and Scarborough Teaching Hospitals, England – Clinical and Biomedical Science
  • Ms Nicky Hollowood, Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust, England – Biochemistry (Point-of-Care Testing (POCT))
  • Miss Myurah Nathan, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, England – Physiological Sciences
  • Mr Joshua Naylor, University Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation Trust, England – Radiotherapy Physics
  • Dr Can Zhou, Guy’s and St Thomas’ Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, England – Valve Physiology
  • Mr Michael Cahillane, Welsh Blood Service, Wales – Transfusion Science
  • Dr Jonathan Howard, Morriston Hospital, Wales – Rehabilitation Engineering

Innovation Associate

  • Ms Rabeea Siddiqui, University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust, England – Paediatric Cardiac Physiology

Click this link to read the news article from NIHR Devices for Dignity MedTech Co-operative, announcing the names of the candidates.

Last updated on 26th March 2024