Which universities deliver the ETP?

Where are trainees allocated for the academic part of the programme?


As an ETP trainee you are allocated a place at a Higher Education Institute (HEI) on a regional basis. As of 2023 trainees are allocated to one of the following HEIs:

  • Manchester Metropolitan University – North West
  • University of Newcastle – North East and Yorkshire, East of England and Midlands
  • University of the West of England – London, South West and South East

Each university will inform trainees on how their programme will be delivered. Click this link for clarification on how much protected private study time is allowed while on the programme.

Last updated on 15th August 2023